--- title: "Efficient User Deletion in Autify: A Step-by-Step Guide | Autify Guide" slug: "how-to-delete-a-user" description: "Simplify User Management: Learn How to Delete Users in Autify. Begin your 14 day trial!" updated: 2023-12-26T01:56:19Z published: 2023-12-26T01:56:19Z canonical: "help.autify.com/how-to-delete-a-user" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.autify.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to delete users You can delete users by following these steps: 1. Go to [Settings] > [Workspace] > [Workspace Users] and click on the kebab menu on the right of the target user. ![setting_delete_0_en](https://cdn.document360.io/a099d8a2-cfd2-42ca-9906-68b4a337f4a5/Images/Documentation/setting_delete_0_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T14%3A50%3A56Z&se=2026-11-11T15%3A50%3A56Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=cBl6eRt2gorycd6BAcyKSqRxrwDq5gH6QAPXON0HgVA%3D) 2. Click [Delete]. 3. A dialog box with the message "Are you sure to delete the user?" will appear. Click [OK]. ![delete_1_en.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a099d8a2-cfd2-42ca-9906-68b4a337f4a5/Images/Documentation/delete_1_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T14%3A50%3A56Z&se=2026-11-11T15%3A50%3A56Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=cBl6eRt2gorycd6BAcyKSqRxrwDq5gH6QAPXON0HgVA%3D) 4. The process is complete when the message "User deleted" appears at the top of the screen. ![delete_2_en.png](https://cdn.document360.io/a099d8a2-cfd2-42ca-9906-68b4a337f4a5/Images/Documentation/delete_2_en.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T14%3A50%3A56Z&se=2026-11-11T15%3A50%3A56Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=cBl6eRt2gorycd6BAcyKSqRxrwDq5gH6QAPXON0HgVA%3D) Points to note - You cannot delete your own account. - If you wish to delete your own account but cannot ask another user to do so, please contact support. - Scenarios, test plans, step groups, and test results created by the deleted user will not be deleted. - The updator in the scenario, scenario version history, step group and test plan and the executor of the test results will remain the name of the deleted user. - [Personal access tokens](/integrate-with-api#issue-a-personal-access-token) created by the deleted user will be revoked. ### Reference Articles - [User Seats](/docs/user-seats)