※ English in this website is translated using machine translation. Please note that the content may not be 100% accurate.
If you want to rerun a failed test, such as by trial and error when creating a scenario or when a particular scenario is unstable in the test plan, you can easily rerun the test by clicking the "Rerun" button displayed in the upper right corner of the test result detail screen.
- Tests executed from the "Rerun" button will not consume the number of test runs or credits.
- The "Rerun" button will not appear if the test was successful or canceled.
- If the scenario of the failed test has been updated or the browser version has been updated, a confirmation dialog will appear and the test will be run with the latest scenario.
Re-run tests executed in the test plan.
- If the execution environment is changed in the test plan and re-run, the test will be re-run in the execution environment at the time of failure and the confirmation dialog will not indicate this.
* Example: The test plan specified Mac OS / Safari for execution and the test failed. Even if the execution environment of the test plan is subsequently re-specified as Chrome / Linux}, when the failed test is re-run, it is re-run under Mac OS / Safari.
- If the execution environment you want to rerun is no longer supported by Autify, you cannot specify that execution environment to rerun the test.
If you change the URL substitution specified in the test plan and rerun the test, the test will be run using the URL that was specified when the test failed.
When using Autify Connect, even if you change the access point settings in the test plan and re-run the test, the test will be executed using the access point that was used when the test failed.
Cases where the rerun button is not available.
Failed to run test. Data was deleted.
If all of the following two conditions are met, the message "Failed to run test. Data was deleted." is displayed and the test cannot be rerun.
- If the scenario uses a csv data pattern
- If the csv data pattern was updated or deleted when the scenario was modified.
Failed to run test. Scenario was deleted.
If the scenario of the failed test result has been deleted, the message "Failed to run test. Scenario was deleted." is displayed and the test cannot be rerun.